Friday, November 2, 2012

The Secret - Agnus Dei (2012)

Total fucking violence is what i think when i heard the title track off the secret's new album. Hailing from Italy this quartet delivers nothing but fast paced blackened crustcore that packs a fucking punch. True, the online hype leading up to this album has been well executed with pretty much every review site and blogger streaming early released tracks and artwork. But since its release I am fucking blown away by the immense brutality of this album, and am really enjoying the more dynamic song writing compared to their last Southern Lord release Solve Et Coagula which i still listen to religiously. So check it out and keep an eye on these guys in future days to come. 

1. Agnus Dei
2. May God Damn All of Us
3. Violent Infection
4. Geometric Power
5. Post Mortem Nihil Est
6. Daily Lies
7. Love Your Enemy
8. Vermin of Dust
9. Darkness I Became
10. Heretic Temple
11. The Bottomless Pit
12. Obscure Dogma
13. Seven Billion Graves