Thursday, October 6, 2011

Colin Stetson - New History Warfare Vol. 2: Judges (2011)

One man and his bass saxophone. Tracks on this album according to the liner notes have been recorded in one take with no overdubs or looping with 24 different microphone positions. beautifully organic psychedelic percussive avant-garde jazz. with guests Laurie Anderson and Shara worden. New History Warfare Vol.2: Judges possibly one of the most mind boggling releases of 2011. fucking stunning!

1. Awake On Foreign Shores
2. Judges
3. The Stars In His Head (Dark Lights Remix)
4. All The Days I've Missed You (ILAIJ I)
5. From No Part Of Me Could I Summon A Voice
6. A Dream Of Water
7. Home
8. Lord I Just Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
9. Clothed In The Skin Of The Dead
10. All The Colors Bleached To White (ILAIJ II)
11. Red Horse (Judges ll)
12. The Righteous Wrath Of An Honorable Man
13. Fear Of The Unknown And The Blazing Sun
14. In Love And In Justice